LinkToLooks · Guides · Creator Desk
Creator Desk
Affiliate programs for jewellery and watch creators
In this category the terms decide more than the headline rate: how long a click keeps counting, which products earn the top rate, and whether a programme will take a creator who has no website.
Part of: For creators
Read the terms before the rate. Kay and Jared each publish 5% to 7% depending on the type of product, with a 1-day cookie and a live website required when you apply. Brilliant Earth publishes 5% on loose diamonds, gemstones, engagement rings and wedding bands and 7% on fine jewellery, with a 30-day cookie and a $500 commission cap per order. Blue Nile publishes 3.5% on each sale. Amazon Associates pays 4% on watches and jewellery; eBay Partner Network pays 4% on jewellery and watches, capped at $550.
Order values also differ widely between programmes that sell the same kind of object, so the same percentage is a different business at each. Everything below is about which of those businesses you are actually in. Each term links to the programme's own page in the table below.
What the programmes publish
Some jewellery and watch programmes print their terms on a public page; for others the rate appears only inside an affiliate network after you apply. LinkToLooks holds no network approvals, so this table carries only terms a programme publishes itself, as its page read on 12 October 2026. Where a page is silent on a term, the cell says so.
| Programme | Commission (as published) | Cookie or tracking window | Runs on | Other terms on the page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kay Jewelers | 5% to 7%, depending on the type of product | 1 day: an order within 24 hours of the click | Commission Junction (CJ) | A live site when you apply; US shipments only; a sale counts if it is not cancelled, declined or returned; every transaction held an extra month; payouts from $100 by check or $50 by direct deposit |
| Jared | 5% to 7%, depending on the type of product | 1 day: an order within 24 hours of the click | Commission Junction (CJ) | A live site when you apply; US shipments only; a sale counts if it is not cancelled, declined or returned; every transaction held an extra month; payouts from $100 by check or $50 by direct deposit |
| Brilliant Earth | 5% on loose diamonds, gemstones, engagement rings and wedding bands; 7% on fine jewellery | 30 days, on all online sales | Impact | Commission capped at $500 per order; paid monthly, net of returns, shipping and handling, and taxes and duties |
| Blue Nile | 3.5% on each sale | Not stated on the page | Not stated on the page | Asks for content that meets its brand requirements and a live domain |
| Amazon Associates | 4% on watches and on jewellery | A session of up to 24 hours from the click; an item added to the cart in that session counts if ordered within 89 days | Amazon's own programme | Open to social media content as well as websites |
| eBay Partner Network | 4% on jewellery and watches, capped at $550 per transaction | A Buy It Now purchase within 24 hours of the click; an auction bid within 24 hours that is won within 10 days | eBay's own programme | Rates are in the rate card PDF linked from the page |
| Etsy | A percentage of revenue; no figure stated on the page | Not stated (the page calls it competitive) | Not stated on the page | Commission excludes tax, shipping, returns and cancellations; typically validated 30 days after the sale; cashback and voucher sites not eligible; its Creator Collective needs at least 500 followers on at least one authorised channel |
Each programme's own page, read 12 October 2026; the full list is under Method and scope. Terms can change at any time, and the programme's own page wins over this table.
Two things stand out. The jewellery chains publish a rate that depends on the product, so the item you link sets your rate as much as the programme does. And the cookie windows run from 1 day to 30 days between programmes selling the same kind of object, which matters whenever a reader does not buy on the day they click.

The terms to read before the rate
How long a click counts
- Kay and Jared state a cookie of 1 day: the order has to come within 24 hours of the click.
- Amazon's session also runs up to 24 hours, though an item added to the cart in that session still counts if it is ordered within 89 days. eBay Partner Network pays on a Buy It Now purchase made within 24 hours of the click.
- Brilliant Earth states 30 days on all online sales.
- A short window pays only on a reader who buys straight away. If your audience saves a ring and comes back next week, the longer window is the one that can still pay for that post.
Which products earn the top rate
- Kay and Jared publish 5% to 7% depending on the type of product, with up to 7% on fine jewellery and watches.
- Brilliant Earth pays 5% on loose diamonds, gemstones, engagement rings and wedding bands and 7% on fine jewellery, and caps commission at $500 an order.
- Amazon and eBay Partner Network each pay one category rate on jewellery and watches; eBay caps it at $550 per transaction.
- Whichever item you link becomes your effective rate, and a cap means the very largest orders stop paying more beyond a point.
Whether you can join without a website
- Kay and Jared require a live site in operation when you apply, and Blue Nile lists a live domain among the things it asks for.
- Amazon's operating agreement covers social media content as well as websites.
- Etsy's Creator Collective asks for at least 500 followers on at least one authorised channel, and Etsy does not take cashback or voucher sites.
- A creator who posts only on social platforms should read this line first: it decides whether the rate is available at all.
When a commission is final
- Kay and Jared count a sale only if it is not cancelled, declined or returned, and hold every transaction for an extra month before paying it. Payouts start at $100 by check or $50 by direct deposit; smaller totals carry over.
- Brilliant Earth pays monthly, net of returns, shipping and handling, and taxes and duties.
- Etsy says commissions are typically validated 30 days after the sale, to allow for returns or cancellations.
One category, several businesses
The published rates are only half of it. In our 2 September 2026 product-feed check (method below), the jewellery and watch programmes did not sit at one price point:
- Hoops and small silver — the frequency business. Hoop earrings and signet rings were the cheapest of the five searches. Cheap enough to be an impulse buy, which is why this band converts, and small enough per order that it only works on volume.
- Gold chains — a wide spread. The same search returned inexpensive plated chains and expensive solid-gold ones. Whichever you link becomes your effective rate.
- Watches — big orders, long tails. Automatic watches were the most expensive search by a distance; men's watches generally sat far lower, so the word 'automatic' did most of the work. A returned watch earns nothing under the Kay and Jared terms above, however large the order.
- Department stores span the lot. Programmes such as Boscov's and Macy's ran from very cheap pieces to very expensive ones inside a single programme. A creator linking either one is not linking a price point; they are linking a whole department store, and which corner of it they send readers to is their own decision.
- Sale prices were common. Many listings carried a sale price below their own list price. That is not evidence the list price was ever charged, and it is a reason to ask whether a programme pays on sale items at all.
Keep reading
A gap you can turn into content
Here is something we found by accident and think is worth a creator's time. In the same 2 September 2026 check, a search of the gold-jewellery listing titles (chains, hoops and signet rings) for what the metal actually is found:
- Some state a karat — 10k, 14k, 18k, 22k or 24k.
- Fewer use a plating or fill word: plated, filled, vermeil, gold-tone.
- A few say sterling.
- Which leaves many listings describing something as 'gold' without saying what kind of gold it is in the part of the listing a shopper reads first.
That is the question your audience will ask under the post, and a product page that answers it at all may do so well below the title. A creator who states the metal in the caption is doing work the retailer did not, and it is the cheapest trust you will ever buy.
How to pick, in order
- Decide your band first. Cheap fashion pieces, mid-priced jewellery, or fine jewellery and watches. These behave like different jobs and mixing them dilutes both.
- Then find the programmes with depth in that band. In our 2 September 2026 product-feed check, the cheaper pieces came from programmes such as Madewell, Sami Jewels and JCPenney, the middle from Macy's, Belk and UnbeatableSale, and the expensive end from Jared, Kay and Ross-Simons.
- Then read the terms on the programme's own page. The cookie window, the product split and the website rule in the table above decide what a post can earn before the rate does. Where a programme prints no terms, they appear only inside the network after you apply; we hold no network approvals, so we print only what a programme publishes and invent nothing.
- Then ask about sale items. None of the Kay, Jared, Brilliant Earth or Blue Nile affiliate pages says whether a sale item earns the full rate, and sale prices were common in the feed check.
- Then check what happens on a return. Under the Kay and Jared terms a returned order earns nothing, and Brilliant Earth pays net of returns.
Our editorial read: a small or growing account is better served by the cheap band than by the expensive one, even though the second looks more impressive. Cheap jewellery converts from a photo. An expensive watch converts from a relationship, and usually not on the first visit — and on a 1-day cookie, a purchase made more than a day after the click earns nothing.
What this does not tell you
- Published terms only. We hold no network approvals, so we cannot see a rate inside a network dashboard. Every rate here is one the programme publishes on its own page, as that page read on 12 October 2026; terms change, and the programme's page wins.
- Pages are silent on different things. Blue Nile's page states no cookie window and Etsy's states no percentage, so a blank in the table means the page did not say, not that the term does not exist.
- Feed prices are list prices, not transacted prices. A marked-down listing is evidence about the listing, not about what anyone paid, and a 28 September 2026 re-check found that some feed medians were list prices on a day when the feed's own selling prices were lower.
- Keyword matching is loose. We filtered out lamps, curtain hardware and craft chain returned under jewellery queries, but some noise survives any sample built this way.
- The US filter leaks. Madewell Australia, Macy's Canada and Macy's AU appeared under a United States advertiser filter. Check the destination domain, not the country field.
- One day only for the feed. The order-value and title observations are from 2 September 2026, and nothing beyond it.
Frequently asked
Which jewellery affiliate programs publish their rates?
Some do, on their own pages. As read on 12 October 2026, Kay and Jared each publish 5% to 7% depending on the type of product, Brilliant Earth publishes 5% on loose diamonds, gemstones, engagement rings and wedding bands and 7% on fine jewellery, and Blue Nile publishes 3.5% on each sale. Amazon Associates and eBay Partner Network each publish a 4% rate for jewellery and watches.
How long do jewellery affiliate cookies last?
It depends on the programme. Kay and Jared state 1 day, Amazon's session runs up to 24 hours from the click, eBay Partner Network pays on a Buy It Now purchase made within 24 hours of the click, and Brilliant Earth states 30 days on all online sales.
Do jewellery affiliate programs pay on sale items?
The pages do not say. None of the Kay, Jared, Brilliant Earth or Blue Nile affiliate pages read on 12 October 2026 addresses sale items, so ask the programme before you build content around a sale. It matters here: in our 2 September 2026 product-feed check, many jewellery and watch listings already carried a sale price.
Can I join a jewellery affiliate program without a website?
Not every one. Kay and Jared require a live site when you apply, and Blue Nile asks for a live domain. Amazon's operating agreement covers social media content as well as websites, and Etsy's Creator Collective asks for at least 500 followers on at least one authorised channel.
Should a small account link cheap or expensive jewellery?
Our read is cheap. An inexpensive pair of earrings converts from a single photograph; an expensive watch usually does not convert on a first visit, and on a 1-day cookie a purchase made more than a day after the click earns nothing.
Method and scope
- Kay Jewelers affiliate program — commission, cookie, live-site, US-shipping, qualified-sale, transaction-hold and payout terms. Read 12 October 2026.
- Jared affiliate program — the same set of terms, on Jared's own page. Read 12 October 2026.
- Brilliant Earth affiliate program — commission by product type, cookie window, per-order cap, payment and deductions, and the Impact platform. Read 12 October 2026.
- Blue Nile affiliate program — commission and who should apply. Read 12 October 2026.
- Amazon Associates standard commission income statement — the watches and jewellery category rate; Amazon Associates program policies — the session and cart rules; Amazon Associates operating agreement — what counts as your site. Read 12 October 2026.
- eBay Partner Network rate card and the rate card PDF linked from it — the jewellery and watches rate and cap, and what counts as a qualifying transaction. Read 12 October 2026.
- Etsy affiliates — commission basis, validation, eligibility and the Creator Collective follower minimum. Read 12 October 2026.
- Product feed: CJ product feeds, queried live on 2 September 2026, advertiser country set to the United States, with the queries signet ring, gold chain necklace, hoop earrings, automatic watch and mens watch. Rows with no usable price, and rows from CJ's demo advertiser, were dropped; lamps, curtain hardware and craft chain were filtered out of the jewellery queries by title. Order-value observations are of feed list price; the same searches were re-run on 28 September 2026.
- The metal-disclosure read covers the gold-jewellery rows (chains, hoops, signet rings) and searches the listing title only. A listing may state the metal further down its product page.
- No commission rate on this page comes from a network dashboard or from the product feed; each is taken from the programme's own page.
Last verified 2 September 2026 against live US jewellery and watch listings pulled from CJ product feeds
How this page was made. Drafted with AI (Claude); not yet independently re-checked. How we work